Logo of Centre For Sports and Exercise
Closures of Facilities

Closures of Facilities

Scheduled Closure

CSE HKU
CSE Active
Flora Ho Sports Centre
Stanley Ho Sports Centre

Temporary Closure

Temporary Closure of Henry Fok Swimming Pool of Stanley Ho Sports Centre
Please be informed that Swimming Pool in Stanley Ho Sports Centre will be closed during the following periods for U Team training / Aquatic programs and events:

Sep 2021
  • 1 Sep – 30 Sep (every Tue 0630-0830)
  • 11 Sep (Sat 1000-2100)
  • 15 Sep (Wed 1430-1900)
  • 18 Sep (Sat 1000-2100)
  • 21 Sep (Tue 1400-2100) [early closure on Mid-Autumn Festival]
  • 25 Sep (Sat 1000-2100)
  • 30 Sep (Thu 0730-1500)
Oct 2021
  • 1 Oct – 31 Oct (every Tue 0630-0830)
  • 2 Oct (Sat 1000-2100)
  • 13 Oct (Wed 1200-1500)
  • 20 Oct (Wed 1200-1500)
  • 27 Oct (Wed 1200-1500)
Nov 2021
  • 1 Nov – 30 Nov (every Tue 0630-0830)
  • 3 Nov (Wed 1200-1500)
Temporary Closure of Pitch #3 of Stanley Ho Sports Centre
Please be informed that the grass field of Pitch #3 in Stanley Ho Sports Centre will be closed during the following periods for turf maintenance:
  • 18 Dec 2021 – 11 Feb 2022
Users may use the running track which will remain open as normal during the above mentioned closure periods
Closure of SHSC (except Fitness Centre) on 21 Nov 2021 (HKU Sandy Bay Mini Rugby Club Annual Festival)
Please be noted that the whole Stanley Ho Sports Centre including car park will be CLOSED on Sunday 21 Nov, 2021 from 06:30-22:30 except the Fitness Centre. The whole Sports Centre will be used solely to host the HKU Sandy Bay Mini Rugby Club Annual Festival. For users who wish to use the Fitness Centre, please do NOT drive as there will have no parking space available on the day.

Sports Facilities Early Closure Dates (Flora Ho and Stanley Ho Sports Centres)

Date Time
Mid-Autumn Festival (Tuesday, 21 September 2021) After 1800
Winter Solstice (Tuesday, 21 December 2021) After 1800
Lunar New Year Eve (Monday, 31 January 2022) After 1200
Lunar New Year (Tuesday - Thursday, 1 – 3 February 2022) Whole Day