Logo of Centre For Sports and Exercise
Closures of Facilities

Closures of Facilities

Scheduled Closure

CSE HKU
CSE Active
Flora Ho Sports Centre
Stanley Ho Sports Centre

Temporary Closure

Temporary Closure of Pitch #3 of Stanley Ho Sports Centre (Turf Maintenance)
Please be informed that the grass field of Pitch #3 in Stanley Ho Sports Centre will be closed during the following periods for turf maintenance:
  • 5 Dec 2022 – 8 Jan 2023
Users may use the running track which will remain open as normal during the above mentioned closure periods
Temporary Closure of Henry Fok Swimming Pool (Annual Pool Maintenance)
Please be informed that Henry Fok Swimming Pool will be closed during the following periods for annual pool maintenance:
  • 1 Jan 2023 – 12 Feb 2023

Sports Facilities Early Closure Dates (Flora Ho and Stanley Ho Sports Centres)

Date Time
CSE Annual Dinner (Fri, 13 Jan, 2023) After 12:30pm
The day preceding Lunar New Year’s Day
(Sat, 21 Jan, 2023)
After 12:00pm
(all booking finishes at 11:30am)
Lunar New Year Days (Sun-Wed, 22-25 Jan, 2023) Whole Day Close
Ching Ming Festival (Wed, 5 Apr, 2023) After 6:00pm
Labour Day (Mon, 1 May, 2023) After 6:00pm
Tuen Ng Festival (Thu, 22 Jun, 2023) After 6:00pm
Mid-Autumn Festival (Fri, 29 Sep, 2023) After 6:00pm
Winter Solstice (Fri, 22 Dec, 2023) After 6:00pm
Christmas Eve (Sun, 24 Dec, 2023) After 5:00pm
Christmas Day (Mon, 25 Dec, 2023) After 5:00pm
Boxing Day (Tue, 26 Dec, 2023) After 5:00pm
New Year’s Eve (Sun, 31 Dec, 2023) After 6:00pm